*Author

cebra

The History of Elements https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=12215.msg152524#msg152524
« on: September 05, 2010, 08:53:19 am »
An interesting question came up to my mind some days ago.
How was Elements before I started playing? What changes did happen? Which cards were the first ones? What were common used decks for specific times? Were there some important people for this game?
I think it would be very interesting to see, how this game has changed. How single card buffs or nerfs changed the complete game(Sundial or the Shield immunity of quinted creatures, for example) Also, stuff like the trials, the first tournament and the war should get their places in the history.
So, looking at the Patch Notes you can see the changes from 1.15 up to now. The time before that is not documented. It would be great if some of the veteran players help me with completing this "History" of Elements. Maybe it could even be submitted for the wiki?

The History of Elements

May 10, 2009, 11:05 AM
zanzarino finished the beta version of Elements the Game

Spoiler for June 6, 2009:

- Corrected all the bugs you reported (and probably created new ones with the new cards).
- More cards, lots of them.(Firefly Queen, Mutation, Discord, Plague, Arsenic, Titan
- Added a quest line to guide new players through the first steps; might add more quests later.
- Many cards had their cost adjusted.
- Many effects have been tuned to keep the game in balance.
- Improved interface:
new icons for the momentum/immaterial/poisoned modifiers.
more reliable "skill is ready" effects.
more efficient (faster) "manage your deck" page.
more efficient use of the CPU (smoother animation).
- Improved AI (it looks smarter to me , but changing the code also means that the AI could do something very stupid, let me know if it happens)
- A new artist joined the team and the new graphics for the card look great (at least that's my opinion).
June 9, 2006