Elements the Game Forum - Free Online Fantasy Card Game

Elements the Game => War => Events and Competitions => War Archive => Topic started by: Zawadx on October 18, 2017, 05:47:49 pm

Title: War #11 - Vault Tool Problems
Post by: Zawadx on October 18, 2017, 05:47:49 pm

This is a list of problems that have been fixed or will not be fixed in the vault tool. If you encounter a bug that is not listed here, or one that is marked as fixed, please post here or contact me by forum or chat PM.

Deck codes longer than 60 cards break the sheet-Will not be fixed. If you need more than 60 cards in any space for any reason, PM me. If you have used a code that is too long and the sheet is broken, PM me to reset it.
Cutting and pasting codes, or moving codes, causes formulas to refer to the wrong cells-Not fixable. If you want to reassign decks, use the position dropdowns.
Upgraded Fire Nymph isn't counted-Won't be fixed because of how uncommon it is. If you have problems with this, PM me.

If you need clarification on how to use the vault tool, post in this topic or in the topic in your team section.
Title: Re: War #11 - Vault Tool Problems
Post by: TheonlyrealBeef on October 28, 2017, 07:53:59 am
I can no longer modify anything in the entire vault, including the preparation tab. Select roles, insert decks and salvage/transmutations... nothing works. It's like it has been turned into read-only, with a lock in front of the preparation sheet to confirm this.
Title: Re: War #11 - Vault Tool Problems
Post by: Zawadx on October 28, 2017, 07:57:47 am
I can no longer modify anything in the entire vault, including the preparation tab. Select roles, insert decks and salvage/transmutations... nothing works. It's like it has been turned into read-only, with a lock in front of the preparation sheet to confirm this.

Fixed. If anyone else has a similar problem, please notify us immediately!
Title: Re: War #11 - Vault Tool Problems
Post by: TheonlyrealBeef on November 04, 2017, 03:54:01 pm
Discards will happen before Salvage, which in turn happens before transmutations.
I found this in the rules topic, but the vault does not prevent you from discarding your salvage. The rule seems rather hard to verify and maintain if the vault does not throw errors on this issue: especially when considering cards that were already in your vault, but not in sufficient quantity as specified by your vault discard. This seems like a vault tool bug: it should indicate an error when you do not have enough of a card to discard from vault before taking salvage or transmutation into calculation.
Right now, it probably just calculates it all at once and checks whether the end result is positive.
Title: Re: War #11 - Vault Tool Problems
Post by: iancudorinmarian on November 09, 2017, 05:47:37 pm
My Preparation sheet is locked :-X
Title: Re: War #11 - Vault Tool Problems
Post by: Physsion on November 19, 2017, 01:42:47 am
Preparation sheet is locked for me
Title: Re: War #11 - Vault Tool Problems
Post by: Zawadx on November 19, 2017, 06:59:35 am
Preparation sheet is locked for me

Fixed.
blarg: