*Author

Offline LeodipTopic starter

• Reputation Power: 11
  • Leodip is taking their first peeks out of the Antlion's burrow.Leodip is taking their first peeks out of the Antlion's burrow.
  • Go home Homura, you're drunk.
  • Awards: Slice of Elements 5th Birthday CakeSlice of Elements 4th Birthday Cake
Your Elemental Life [The Tutorial of Tutorials] https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=53443.msg1122163#msg1122163
« on: January 20, 2014, 02:50:20 pm »
Preface:
It's almost been an year since I started playing Element and, even though I may not have as much experience as other veterans, I developed my own. I suffer from noob-complex, I always think of myself as a newbie, even if I played a game for years, and, while this is pretty bad itself, it makes it easier to comprehend other newbies and giving them directions for continuing their game. I have, indeed, given tips to many newcomers to the game in this three-fourths of an year I've been playing elements. We may say that, if I'm not a veteran in element itself, I'm a veteran with tutorials, having read each one of them (most likely) and given helps to many newbies.
That said, this Tutorial is called the Tutorial of Tutorials not for no reason. I'll be linking many tutorials from around the forum, I'll be quoting many veteran's decks and linking you to studies and such. This could even be your introduction to foruming, because that's another needed step in the growth of an elemental.
I'll give you multiple choices and ideas for each step, but this doesn't mean you won't be able to deviate from the tutorial and follow your own way. You may even come here in the middle, even if you are level 20, it never is too late to read this tutorial (and, mind you, reading the tutorial doesn't mean following it).
I suggest you to read this whole before starting following it, you may find other options you like better than the one I explained before (and does it hurt to read?).
Let's start this: