*Author

Scaredgirl

Re: WAR - Suggestions and Feedback https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=6922.msg97588#msg97588
« Reply #96 on: June 21, 2010, 09:26:59 am »
Is an "imbalance" due to more experienced players really all that much of a problem?
14-0
How's :entropy doing again?  ::)
Exactly ... Rasta, Jmizz and Perv don't exactly have reputation for being total newbies here.
You two are missing the point here. There is a big difference between active veterans and inactive veterans.

You think it's a coincidence that :earth with 14-0 just happens to be the most active team in terms of preparation? And :entropy with its losses and penalties just happens to be the least active?

An active newbie is ten times better than an inactive veteran. If a veteran doesn't build decks, or even bother showing up to fight, what purpose does he/she serve, other than hurt the team by removing salvaging.

And it's these active veterans that smart Masters recruit. If a couple of teams have all the active veterans, event will be imbalanced for sure, just like what we are seeing now with :earth.

Offline Jangoo

• Reputation Power: 0
  • Jangoo hides under a Cloak.
  • New to You
Re: WAR - Suggestions and Feedback https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=6922.msg97599#msg97599
« Reply #97 on: June 21, 2010, 09:44:55 am »

Ok Scaredgirl. I couldn't tell simply because I wasn't around to properly follow the course of things lately but apparently a decent share of team-earths success is indeed due to incredible ability and activity.

However, would you see this as a problem that has to be dealt with by introducing rules and regulations?
Or isn't it really more a matter of "being a smart master" and recruiting the right=active players during the preparation for the war?

Moreover, I would be interested to hear your thoughts on those issues that are really not player/team related, like suggested for the case of "earths general supremacy in pvp-tourneys".