*Author

The Adventures of Friedrich Psitalon, Rookie Elementalist https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=32680.msg412841#msg412841
« on: October 20, 2011, 01:41:01 am »
So given the following:

a) I'm new to the game and motivated
b) I play a lot of Arena and intend to continue doing so
c) I'm intelligent and very open to advice

...I figure I'll open my own thread and chronicle my adventures, so that

a1) people can vicariously enjoy my suffering
a2) people can vicariously enjoy my triumphs
b1) People can recognize my deck errors
b2) People can correct my deck errors

c) I can look back one day and go "my god, I actually thought THAT was a GOOD IDEA?"

I'm not going to "placeholder" or anything - I'll post as I have new questions, thoughts, revelations, and so on.

To begin....

Friedrich was once a newbie elementalist. He played lots of L2 and then L3, using various goofy decks, before settling on this:

Hover over cards for details, click for permalink
Deck import code : [Select]
5rj 5rk 5rk 5rk 5rk 5rk 5rk 5ro 5rt 5rt 5rt 5rt 5rt 5t2 6rn 6rn 74a 74a 74a 74a 74a 7q0 7q0 7q0 7q0 7q0 7q0 7q0 7q0 7q0 7q3 7q8 8pl

...and in its original form, none of that stuff was upped except the shards (I started playing a long time ago and got very lucky with Top 50s, but wandered off for a great many months. I've since upgraded parts of it.

Well, the original deck was good, and got me some arena wins, and occasionally solid streaks, but nothing fabulous.

So I did some research and discovered the unupped glory that was a Liquid Antimatter, and my first FG farmer was born.

4vn 4vn 4vn 4vn 4vn 4vn 5uo 5uo 5us 5us 5uu 5uu 5uu 5uu 5uu 5uu 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 606 8pj

And a hearty, hearty thank you to whoever came up with that joy. I never would've thought to check out that card combination for doing that.