*Author

Offline Silver

• Reputation Power: 4
  • Silver is a Spark waiting for a buff.
  • New to Elements
Re: Elements Pokemon League - PokemonOnline Branch https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=38623.msg483154#msg483154
« Reply #24 on: April 18, 2012, 06:26:13 pm »

Honestly, 252, 252, 6 EVs make all the difference (or whatever EV spread you're using, so long as it benefits your pokemon).  Imo it's necessary for playing competitively. 
I mean calculating to put exactly 26 Spec Def and 3 HP so you can take exactly two Uxie Psychics and come out with exactly 1 HP or some BS like that. What I was trying to say is people will probably just pick their favourite pokes and have at it, right? But now that I look at this chat, the people here some pretty knowledgeable so I retract my point. I'm pretty new to this game so I hadn't realized how delicate the Meta is- I thought that Pokes from the lower tiers would be able to fulfill higher tier niches in a sufficient way as checks, but that might not be the case.

Anyways I think that UU would be a lot more fun- it would also make RU and NU Pokemon actually viable, giving people a larger pool of Pokemon to choose from.

@Dream World: I think it adds a lot of fun options, and has given otherwise useless Pokemon nice niches (Sableye, anyone?). I got to try that Serperior thing.

Offline 1world24

• Reputation Power: 8
  • 1world24 is a Spark waiting for a buff.
  • Gone about 8 months
Re: Elements Pokemon League - PokemonOnline Branch https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=38623.msg487446#msg487446
« Reply #25 on: April 25, 2012, 10:30:56 pm »
I play this on the Jubilife server mostly

Offline killsdazombies

• Legendary Member
  • Reputation Power: 54