*Author

Offline ratcharmer

• Reputation Power: 10
  • ratcharmer is taking their first peeks out of the Antlion's burrow.ratcharmer is taking their first peeks out of the Antlion's burrow.
  • I'm back, it's been a while.
Re: Lesson 1: An Introduction https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=17021.msg219301#msg219301
« Reply #24 on: December 08, 2010, 03:24:31 am »
Howdy.

here's my WIP changeling:
(http://imageplay.net/view/m7Gbd108982/Mimic002)
It's coming out a little more "mimic" than "changeling", but I figure the card copies item abilities so it sort of fits. It's only half colored, and there's no background yet. I think I'm also going to crop off some of the left side of the image, it isn't really adding much

As to who I am, I'm a microbiology grad student. I don't have much background in art- I took one class in undergrad and a couple in high school. My preferred medium is ink, and I've only recently began coloring my images using GIMP, so I'm still very amaturish at that part. I have a lot of images I'm trying to make for cards etc. that I feel are close, but not quite there. I get to a certain point and then I get stuck trying to improve them any further.

Offline pepokish

• Reputation Power: 6
  • pepokish is a Spark waiting for a buff.
  • Honorary Team Life Member! <3
  • Awards: Real Life Elementalist
Re: Lesson 1: An Introduction https://elementscommunity.org/forum/index.php?topic=17021.msg219541#msg219541
« Reply #25 on: December 08, 2010, 04:10:59 pm »
Oh boy, lots of great looking sketches to be seen, here!  c:  I see some really brilliant concepts, too... 

I have been a bit busy lately, so I sincerely hope you guys can forgive my lack of presence, so far...  I will be a lot more present from here on out.  (: